Management

Ensures VEDP’s efficient and effective administration, sets organizational strategies and vision, and manages VEDP's individual divisions. 

View Contacts

Stephen Moret

Stephen Moret

President & CEO

804.545.5612
moret@vedp.org
Vince Barnett

Vince Barnett

Vice President, Business Investment

804.545.5815
vbarnett@vedp.org
Sean Brazier

Sean Brazier

Vice President, Economic Competitiveness

804.545.5712
sbrazier@vedp.org
Melissa Cox

Melissa Cox

Human Resources Director

804.545.5632
mcox@vedp.org
Jason El Koubi

Jason El Koubi

Executive Vice President

804.545.5616
jelkoubi@vedp.org
Paul Grossman

Paul H. Grossman, Jr.

Vice President, International Trade

804.545.5752
pgrossman@vedp.org
Sandi McNinch

Sandra Jones McNinch

General Counsel

804.545.5617
smcninch@vedp.org
John Mehfoud

John Mehfoud

Chief Information Officer

804.545.5662
jmehfoud@vedp.org
Lori Melancon

Lori Melancon

Vice President, Marketing & Communications

804.545.5802
lmelancon@vedp.org
Nathalie Molliet-Ribet

Nathalie Molliet-Ribet

Vice President, Research

804.545.5772
nmollietribet@vedp.org
Christy Morton

Christy T. Morton

Vice President, External Affairs

804.545.5613
cmorton@vedp.org
Jack Nelson

Jack Nelson, CPA

Controller and Treasurer

804.545.5642
jnelson@vedp.org
Johan Salén

Johan Salén

Vice President, Incentives

804.545.5654
jsalen@vedp.org
Tim Stuller

Tim Stuller

Vice President, Workforce Solutions

804.545.5733
tstuller@vedp.org

Business Investment

Works with Virginia’s regional and local economic development organizations to identify and convert high-potential leads and prospects into project opportunities, manages site selection projects, and supports business retention and expansion activities for existing firms.

View Contacts

Vince Barnett

Vince Barnett

Vice President

804.545.5815
vbarnett@vedp.org
Antje Abshoff

Antje Abshoff

Managing Director, Europe

+49.0.172.423.7646
aabshoff@vedp.org
Tre Akins

Tre Akins

Business Manager

804.545.5713
takins@vedp.org
Pandy Brazeau

Pandy Brazeau

Business Manager

804.545.5760
pbrazeau@vedp.org
Joe Gillespie

Joe Gillespie

Business Manager

276.730.4709
jgillespie@vedp.org
Katherine Goodwin

Katherine Goodwin

Assistant Vice President

804.545.5794
kgoodwin@vedp.org
Lindsay Hurt

Lindsay Hurt

Managing Director, Products Sectors

804.545.5739
lhurt@vedp.org
Richa Kaul

Richa Kaul

Managing Director, Technologies & Services Sectors

804.545.5732
rkaul@vedp.org
Julie Kim

Julie Young Kim

Director, State of Virginia, Korea

+82 10 4313 2070
jkim@vedp.org
Andrew Larsen

Andrew Larsen

Business Manager

804.545.5728
alarsen@vedp.org
Rob McClintock

Rob McClintock

Managing Director, BRE Team

804.545.5742
rmcclintock@vedp.org
Tommy Miller

Tommy Miller

Business Manager

804.545.5744
tmiller@vedp.org
Tommy Okutomi

Yutaka (Tommy) Okutomi

Director, State of Virginia, Japan

+81.3.5778.7568
yokutomi@vedp.org
Michelle Poe

Michelle Poe

Business Manager

804.545.5745
mpoe@vedp.org
Nancy Price

Nancy Price

Business Manager

804.545.5722
nprice@vedp.org
Tom Scott

Tom Scott

Director, Governor Missions Program

804.545.5723
tscott@vedp.org
Jason Smith

Jason Smith

Business Manager

804.545.5735
jsmith@vedp.org
Marc Smith

Marc G. Smith

Business Manager

804.545.5747
msmith@vedp.org
Meghan Welch

Meghan Welch

Business Manager

804.545.5736
mwelch@vedp.org
John Wood

John Wood

Business Development Manager, Europe

49 (0) 172 373 5789
jwood@vedp.org
Zoe York

Zoe York

Business Manager

804.545.5727
zyork@vedp.org

International Trade

Supports the growth and expansion of Virginia’s local firms seeking international markets through administration of targeted programs.

View Contacts

Paul Grossman

Paul H. Grossman, Jr.

Vice President

804.545.5752
pgrossman@vedp.org
Lindsey Bertozzi

Lindsey Bertozzi

Assistant Vice President

804.545.5767
lbertozzi@vedp.org
John Elink-Schuurman

John Elink-Schuurman

VALET Program Manager

703.506.9741
jelink-schuurman@vedp.org
Ed Laughlin

Ed Laughlin

Defense Program Manager

703.506.9743
elaughlin@vedp.org
Ellen Meinhart

Ellen Meinhart

International Trade Manager

703.506.9742
emeinhart@vedp.org
Roger Porter

Roger Porter

International Trade Manager

540.387.2562
rporter@vedp.org
Lee Sanderson

Lee Sanderson

International Trade Manager

804.545.5755
lsanderson@vedp.org
Joel Stopha

Joel Stopha

International Trade Manager

540.490.1566
jstopha@vedp.org
Diane Thomas

Diane M. Thomas

International Trade Manager

276.623.1536
dthomas@vedp.org
TVHN

Theodora E. von Hohenstaufen Noll

Defense Program Manager

804.545.5764
tvhn@vedp.org
Jordon Watkins

Jordan Watkins

International Trade Manager

757.314.2129
jawatkins@vedp.org

Workforce Solutions

Administers the Virginia Jobs Investment Program (VJIP) in addition to connecting companies with partners to address workforce pipeline and training challenges.

View Contacts

Tim Stuller

Tim Stuller

Vice President

804.545.5733
tstuller@vedp.org
Jackie Hudson

Jackie Hudson

Workforce Business Manager

804.545.5719
jhudson@vedp.org
Toi Hunter

Toi W. Hunter

Workforce Business Manager

757.334.1258
thunter@vedp.org
Debbie Melvin

Debbie Melvin

Assistant Vice President

804.921.0002
dmelvin@vedp.org
Doug Parsons

Doug Parsons

Workforce Business Manager

804.317.7516
dparsons@vedp.org
Randy Rose

Randall Rose

Workforce Business Manager

276.730.4717
rrose@vedp.org